Posted by: Juweon | May 3, 2009

Arriving at the Circus

Here is a quick video of our arrival on Hamilton Island.  I have a better video in the works but I just can’t seem to find the time to do it as TQ has us taking a psychometric test tomorrow morning at 6:30AM, then a full day’s schedule that goes on till a little past 9PM.  

The product of the quick photo shoot James, Erik and I had during our round of golf. 

golf photo shoot with James, Erik and myself
golf photo shoot with James, Erik and myself

 

 

 

Here is also an interview that Erik and I did with Channelwhitsunday.com’s John Nayler, who was also the guy who helped me out with my “Crammin’ with Juweon” segments on my blog.  

Here are some pics from our visit to the Pearl, the official residence of the “Island Caretaker.”  It’s an amazing piece of property and these pictures don’t do it justice.  

 

on the bed in the master bedroom... hopefully my bedroom?
on the bed in the master bedroom… hopefully “my bedroom?”

 

EVERYONE on the bed!!!

EVERYONE on the bed!!!

the pool that the caretaker has to clean

the pool that the caretaker has to clean

 

looking from the BBQ patio into the living room

looking from the BBQ deck into the living room

 

 

looking at the fountain in the back patio

looking at the fountain in the back patio

 

 

Clarke giving us his best pose on the deck between the guest bedroom and the party patio

Clarke giving us his best pose on the deck between the guest bedroom and the party patio

 

As Ben from the UK said, showing us the house was very “CRUEL” for those not becoming “the one.”  Then for the Welcome Dinner.  Had some of the best lamb, prawns and crocodile meat I’ve ever had.  

 

Our venue for the Welcome Dinner

Our venue for the Welcome Dinner

 

cookin up our dinner, Bush BBQ Style...

cookin' up our dinner, Aussie BBQ Style...

 

James, Erik and I having a beer even though they are assessing us...

James, Erik and I having a beer even though they are "assessing us..." we are rebels.

 

meeting my first real koala... looks like a doll right?

meeting my first real koala... looks like a doll right?

 

Kelly bringing us the lamb

Kelly bringing us the lamb

those garlic prawns = heaven for your tastebuds

those garlic prawns = heaven for your tastebuds

I think this was the Croc Meat

I think this was the "Croc Meat"

One thing that’s for sure – I will not go hungry on this trip!

Responses

  1. Had some of the best lamb, prawns and crocodile meat I’ve ever had.

    LOL … like you eat crocodile meat all the time? 😮

    Really enjoyed your entry. Of all the candidates blogs, I’m finding yours the most informative and all-inclusive.

    Can’t wait for your next entry. Sounds like you’re having the time of your life! Enjoy and THANKS for sharing.

  2. GOoooooooo Juweon!!! OMG~ I can see that your “Adrenaline” (thats what it was called) was pumpin!

    Dood, You sooo deserve this! and sooo happy for you, make sure to ask them if you can bring back a tiny bit of sand for me in Korea… ^^

    so, did it all taste like chicken? hahahaha

    Tell em all CONGRATz… and get their FAVE songs… written down… and I will play thier songs for them on my radio show and their names … and of course yours too… we can call you on Monday~ Thursday…let me know and we will get your song request on… n i can see you are havin a GROOVY time!!! You let me know… and we can have a Hamilton Island~ song request night on AIR if you want… ^^ kinda cool huh…

  3. dude, ain’t no one got nothin on you. double negatives rule~~~~!!!!!

  4. Love all the footage.
    Looks like you guys are livin’ it up!

  5. Great post Juweon!!!!

    You guys look like you’re having so much fun!

    I LOVE the golf shot and the shot of you in the master bedroom, haha.

  6. Love your enthusiasm Juweon

    Your photo’s are great, and so far you’ve impressed this Aussie.

    Good luck over the next few days mate.

  7. tv에서 봤어 이날 촬영분. 수영하는것도 봤어.
    수고해. 목관리 잘하고

  8. Ciao Juweon!!

    I just added your blog to my favourites!
    You’re doing a great job man, and I hope it will soon become the “best” job!!

    Good luck!
    Buona fortuna
    from Italy!!

  9. Congrats Jon! I’m so happy for you! The Cactus is cheering you on…

  10. Your blog is so awesome!!!
    well, it looks like it’s really the Best job in the world:)
    keep it up and good luck

  11. what a cute koala!

  12. 그동안 수고 많았다.
    최선을 다한 만큼 후회는 없으리라 생각한다.
    아쉬움은 이제 그만 접고 남은 시간 신나게 놀다 오너라. 건강한 모습으로 만나자.


Leave a Reply

Categories

